Writingcourse #2

This weekend I spent at ÖsteråsenDSC_0759[1],  a rehab and course center in the middle of sweden with a splendid view of the river Ångermanälven in Ångermanland. Very beautiful wievs and nice walkingpaths. The food served is vegetarian and it’s possible to take part in yoga,  mindfulness and many other activities.
In april I attended the writingcourse they arrange. Then we were eleven pupils. This time we were five, all five from the april course. The same teacher as then.So we were a safe group knowing eachother. For this occasion we had written a short text. This text was sent two weeks before to the course members. During the weekend we read and discussed these texts and practiced writing in challenging tasks. An example: begin your story with “if I hadn’t….” and write for ten minutes. Another ex: we got two playingcards,  one with a picture, one with a wird: write a story inspired by these. Last: write an autumn poem. Many other short excercises was laid before us.  Summery of the writingweekend is: fun, challenging and lot of learning. It’s possible to see that we all have a personal writingstyle. How much we write,  structured/unstructured etc. One thing that surprised me was that what I write and when I read it makes people laugh. It’s not my intention when I write or read but they laugh,  spontane. It’s a new experiance to me. Im not familiar with that reaktion byt I must learn to use it to my benefit. Well. That’s all for now.  Take care. /sten

Leave a Reply

