I’ve been gone…

If you haven’t noticed I’ve had a two week break from posting here. My time and energy has been needed elsewhere and I haven’t been able to focus on writing – nor here nor on my bookproject! I wish I could write when I’m in the middle of a turmoil but I need the distance to be able to express what I feel and what I’m going through.

I have been thinking of and planning for the minimalist path that I have begun. As in all growthprocesses there comes different periods – at this moment I’m reading. I’m not doing much action really. I’m looking for inspiration and methods, catching ideas and collecting examples, reading books (“Clutterfree” by Courtner Carver and Leo Babauta) and blogs. BTW – Today I found these swedish blogs (for my swedish readers) – 1, 2,  – the first ones in swedish that I’ve found (do you know other swedish blogs on this theme?) It is a great inspiration to help me take the next steps in the decluttering of my environment and in simplifying my life. It is like climbing stairs or hillwalking. You need to stop catching your breath. You need to stop for taking care of your blisters. You need to stop to get that energy again. It is not like a never ending upgoing arrow. It’s life and it’s nature.  ...in the flow...

Back to the fact that I have had a  break – dramatic things happen and life stops for a while. It is nessecary to STOP and step out of the flowing everyday rush and to allow myself to focus to be HERE and NOW. To be available and open for immediate action. Important to take care of the close relations. Breaks are good for the writing. I collect energy, ideas and create a need. A need to write and to communicate. To be able to share and collect.

Soon I have been blogging for six months. I am still new and learning. It is a very interresting world that has opened up to me and I’m still very curious. Thank you for all your inspirational writings in blogs and books. Please feel free to reflect upon my thoughts. They are more than welcome.

Until next week – take care.

….

Leave a Reply

