….from a “should” to a “must”….

This will be my first full year with a blog. It started as an “excuse” and a motivation for writing. It has been (and is) an activity filled with surprising ingredients. The world of blogging is huge and full of people with interesting, challenging, surprising posts, Imse vimse bortapictures, themes. I´m being linked round the world giving me opportunity to meet with interesting personalities with masses of experience and knowledge. I’m reading and learning what other bloggers suggests for having a successful blogg – I write regularly, I read and follow other bloggers, I write about subjects in wich I have strong interest, I comment, I like etc. etc.

One blogg (among others) that I have followed  from the start is “the minimalists”. Their post “CREATE YOUR MASTERPIECE, A 16-STEP GUIDE” has influenced me a lot and stands as a navigator and energizer for me. Even though I had an intuitive idea that it was as “simple” as that the post has helped me to lift these 16 steps up from the dusty floor to the height of my eyes and on top priority in my mind.

What have I done so far? Well, I have begun exercising (swimming) again, I have increased my yogasessions with onehoundred percent, I have begun my “writing a novel” project, I am taking one day of from work for writing and doing “my” things, I’m fighting procrastination on a daily basis, I have resumed an “old” writingproject from last year with a friend so there´s a number of things going on and I am satisfied with my achievements so far.
Input is important. Very. Working on the “old” project with my friend gives that. Watching and listening to writers, authors, poets, and 
reading of course. Today I read much more then ever, books in bed, in the couch, sitting in the chair, listening to and reading books on my phone. The world of the word is amazing. You can do so much with them. And nowadays it´s possible to read and write everywhere and everytime. If I have a short coffeebreak by myself I write. I only wish I could read faster (I´m working on this too). There are SO many books I wanna read.

I have entered a new path. I have walked a short distance and I like it. I like the views. I like the co-walkers I meet. I say hello to them and ask for the way. How far is it? What equipment do I need? Where can I rest? Where can I find inspiration and input?

Do you want to walk with me? Then please tell me what you want to talk about and we´ll walk together.

Leave a Reply

