Writing and solitude

I enjoy solitude. I enjoy solitude among people. Being in a citycrowd, watching and listening, is a great joy. Being in a wood on my own watching and listening is another great joy. In the woods or being in the open landscape I watch and listen to my self. I  discover my self.  I enjoy the solitude. I realize its not a fully accepted standpoint among society. The normality is to be with, talk to, speak with others. Words. Words don’t always come easy. Words have a way of shrinking thoughts. My self don’t come out in a satisfactory way with the words. They come out in my actions. In the way I choose to live my life. The things I choose to do. The way I choose to live my life, in my concious or unconcious decicions, directs my path. The path I’m creating as I do the walk. The walk of life comes clearer in the writing process. In talking to my self. Expressing my self to my self. Giving my self words, expressions and sentences. In writing I can find patterns, expressions and formulations describing events hard to depict in spoken word. When I’m in the  writingprocess I find the time I need to explore the nuances in language which enables me to find  expressions describing what I really mean. Writing is a work in solitude. Exploring ideas. Exploring views. Exploring my self. To little of solitude unbalances me wich gives me a feeling of lack and I’m being untrue to myself. Solitude is as important as togetherness.

One thought on “Writing and solitude

  1. Pingback: Motivation | Try No More – Go for it!

Leave a Reply

