My things

I don’t have many things to begin with. Some of them are mine, some I share with my wife.
My things: Clothes, shoes, books, a guitar, photo equipment, a piano, furniture, computers, smart phone and small items collected from my travels, gifts, and relations also.

It is hard to take action and sell some of the things – photo equip, smart phone, piano, items – they seem to have a strong attachment on me – there is a saying that – “I own things and they own me”. It’s true! Thing ownership can be very strong. As for relations – be true to myself and spend time only with the ones I love giving and receiving. It becomes very clear now when I challenge my self. I challenge my history where things play a very important role – for my identity, for my relationships, for my development.
I am at the very beginning of my travel towards a minimalist lifestyle with fewer things. Less clutter, less time consuming, less fear, less energy loss, I’m in no hurry. One step at a time. I will experience miracles.

Thoreau writes “He will put some things behind, will pass an invisible boundary; new, universal, and more liberal laws will begin to establish themselves around and within him; or the old laws be expanded, and interpreted in his favor in a more liberal sense, and he will live with the license of a higher order of beings.” If this is true – and I believe it is since I have experienced it already – there is an exciting future waiting – I AM THE CREATOR OF MY FUTURE!

 

Leave a Reply

